For Everything There Is A Season…

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

a time to be born, and a time to die;
a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
a time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to break down, and a time to build up;
a time to weep, and a time to laugh;
a time to mourn, and a time to dance;
a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
a time to seek, and a time to lose;
a time to keep, and a time to cast away;
a time to tear, and a time to sew;
a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
a time to love, and a time to hate;
a time for war, and a time for peace.”

~ Ecclesiastes 3:1-8, ESV


How true I am finding this! As I look over this past year, I am amazed by how I’ve seen God work in my life. There have been ups and downs, tears and laughter, joys and sorrows, hurt and healing. And all through it, I watched as He shaped and molded me. So amazing!

Josh Proposing

Anyways, this blog post is to address my current season in life ~ Love. On February 14th, 2015, a handsome, talented, intelligent young man asked me to become his wife. And I said yes!

There have been so many emotions that I have felt since. Excitement for the life I’ll get to share with him. Sorrow over the “loss” of my family, yet joy at the “gaining” of a new father & mother, brothers, and sisters. Apprehension at the enormity of the decision I made – “I’m going to spend the rest of my life with him..” I don’t have any regrets, and I most certainly am not second guessing my choice, but all the same, this is going to change my life SO much.

Josh with Ring

Over the last 9 months (we started courting in July 2014) I have learned so much about this guy. We are so similar, it really is fun to find out where we are different. Our core beliefs, hopes, dreams, and long term goals are identical. Our communication skills have improved greatly. Our vocabulary and knowledge bank has expanded. He has started learning how to lead; I have started learning how to be his helpmeet. He has been there for me on my worst days, gently encouraging me and providing support. I already know that we can go through anything together. He is my best friend, my truest confidant, my modern day knight, my soul mate. I truly believe with all my heart that we are a “match made in heaven”!

Holding Hands

So it is with great excitement that I look forward to the future! We’ve been on so many adventures, I can’t wait to see what God has in store for us next. Stay tuned for updates! We hope to have our wedding website up and running soon, where you’ll be able to find our wedding info, love story (which I’ll probably also post on here), and other pertinent infomation 🙂

Until next time!

~ Caitlin (aka, the future Mrs. Anderson!)

Us :-)

One thought on “For Everything There Is A Season…

Leave a Reply

