Book Review ~ Covenant Child by Terri Blackstock

A Brief Description:

Amanda’s heart broke as she watched them drive her beloved twins away. She resolved to hope . . . and to fight for them to her last breath.

Kara and Lizzie are heiresses to one of the largest fortunes in the country. But when their father dies suddenly, the toddlers are taken from the arms of Amanda, their loving stepmother, and given to relatives who only want the children’s fortune for themselves.

Kara and Lizzie grow up questioning their worth . . . until the day when they learn the truth.

Intensely involving, emotionally charged, and infused with hope, Covenant Child is an inspiring story that challenges us to embrace the life God holds out to us.

My Review:

I honestly thought that Covenant Child was the best fiction book I’ve read in a long time. It did a great job of reminding me that I am God’s child, and that I HAVE that inheritance waiting for me. And I don’t need to do anything to deserve it, it’s His gift to me! I can relate at different times to Amanda, Kara, and Lizzie, and their feelings and experiences. Amanda is a great mother, and looks forward to the day when she is reunited to her daughters. Lizzie wants to believe that Amanda cares for her, but is afraid to open up after being hurt. Kara loves her sister, but has to decide whether to trust Amanda, or stay with her sister.

I’d give Covenant Child five stars, and I definitely would suggest that you read it!

I am required to mention that I got this book for free. I am not required to give a positive review.

2 thoughts on “Book Review ~ Covenant Child by Terri Blackstock

  1. Yes, I wanted to play around a little. Did you see the new theme “Vintage Camera”? It would match you pretty well, I think.

    It was great seeing you too! I’ll see you Tuesday.

    In Christ,
    Caitlin

Leave a Reply

