The Versatile Blogger Award

A couple weeks ago (Sorry, Allison!), I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by A Window Into My World. Thank you!!!

Now there are a few rules that come with the award:

1.  Thank the person who gave you the Award.

2.  Include a link to their blog.

3.  Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

4.  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.

5.  Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

My nominees: 

Leviticus 26 Homestead

Seven Sisters

Feelin Feminine

Nickle LAB Designs

Life Through a Living Imagination

Rapunzel’s Resource

For Christ’s Kingdom

Like Mother, Like Daughter

These are just a couple that I’ve bookmarked. I read lots of others though!

Seven things about me:

1. I have two things that I am crazy about – Music and Books. Anything and everything else is secondary.

2.  Like my friend who nominated me, I am also very into herbs, alternative healthcare, living naturally, etc. Unlike her, I do not keep myself up at night thinking about cutting up chickens 🙂 Just playing with you, Allison. I’m hoping to start a midwifery course very soon.

3.  I love reading mysteries. Any mystery written by Agatha Christie, Nancy Drew, and the Farmhouse Mysteries series by The Castleberrys are some of my favorites.

4.  I’m not usually a very outdoorsy girl, but lately I’ve been enjoying getting my hands dirty. We’re currently planting a very big garden, so I kind of have to though.

5.  My favorite color is blue. And brown.

6.  My mom has lately started calling me the “Queen of Freebies”. Yes, I like getting free stuff. I especially like getting free books and music 😉

7.  I have several favorite movies. Some great ones that I’ve seen lately are “The Adventures of TinTin”, “We Bought A Zoo”, “Jeremy Fink and The Meaning of Life”, and “Courageous”. I’m looking forward to the release of The Avengers and Mirror, Mirror.

One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. No worries, Caitlin! I’m glad that you accepted.
    I love music and mooks, too.
    we are going to see Avengers today – it’s my brother’s birthday!
    Love you lots and see you soon,
    Allison

Leave a Reply

