Book Review ~ Money Secrets of The Amish

Money Secrets of the Amish: Finding True Abundance in Simplicity, Sharing and Saving
In Money Secrets of the Amish, readers go on an “Amish money makeover,” learning the choices, secrets, and disciplines that safeguarded the contentment and the coffers of America’s favorite plain folk by spending less, saving more, and getting happier doing it.
MY REVIEW:
Some ideas mentioned in this book I had either already read about somewhere else, or I already am doing. BUT, the suggestions I haven’t read were awesome! Like did you know there is a coupe websites where you can swap items for talents, or items for items, etc.? I didn’t, and it was valuable information (I haven’t swapped yet, but I plan on doing it very shortly). Swapping can save you a lot of money, especially if you swap something you no longer want for something you really need. I’m not going to be kind though and tell you what the website is, though. You’ll have to pick up the book and read it for yourself to find out 🙂
I really enjoyed reading this to learn more, and I hope that others thing the same.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

