Book Review ~ A Place Called Blessing by John Trent Ph.D.

A Place Called Blessing chronicles the story of five-year-old Josh. He and his two older brothers lose their parents in a drunk driving accident. After a series of foster homes and a shocking tragedy, he and his brothers are separated, leaving him angry, alone, and distrustful. At age eighteen, a step away from homelessness, he finds unconditional love and the gift of “the blessing.” This book shows how to implement the five elements of the biblical blessing found in Trent’s book, The Blessing. A Focus on the Family book.

Josh has been hurt in the past, but now “A Place Called Blessing” is healing him. It is the most unlikely place ~ his co-worker’s mom’s house ~ but it is the place that God chose. With the help of many new friends, Josh is finally able to heal….

I was surprised, as I expected this to be a true story, but other than that, I really enjoyed it. Josh’s story echos the story of some people I know, so I understand how he felt. I thought the ending was especially amazing. All in all, a great book.

I would recommend it to a friend, but like another review said, this is probably best for teenagers and up.

I am required by new laws to say that I got this book for free from http://www.BookSneeze.com, in exchange for a review. I am not required to give a positive review.

Leave a Reply

