Book Review ~ The Seraph Seal by Lenard Sweet

By 2048, the earth has suffered years of abuse and misuse. That’s when cultural history professor Paul Binder makes an astounding discovery—a lost second-century Diatessaron manuscript that’s layered with forgotten symbolism from ancient Jewish and Christian traditions about the four horsemen of the Apocalypse. Could the cryptic clues blaze the way for a new age?

One morning Paul Binder wakes up and goes to head for work. Just as he is about to close the door to his car to leave, he hears a loud crash. Looking out onto the road, he sees a totaled car, sitting in the middle of the intersection with a dead person in it. And on the dash is a folder for him – a letter with cryptic instructions. Will his curiosity get the best of him and will he continue, or will he stick with his normal, safe life?

I really enjoyed reading this book, and I was thoroughly engaged and wasn’t willing to put it down. I thought a lot of the book had truths behind it, for instance the fact that the we are in (or so I believe) the end times. I also thought it was very ironic that Mr. Camping predicted falsely about the rapture as I was reading this! However, there are some things in it that I do not believe are true, for example, I do not believe that Judgement Day will happen like it is portrayed in this book.

So, to sum it up, I liked it. I would recommend it to my older friends, but I would make sure they have a solid understanding of the bible, and what it says about the end times before reading this book.

In accordance with new laws, I am required to say that I got this book for free from http://www.booksneeze.com in exchange for a review. I am not required to give a positive review.

Leave a Reply

